top of page

Westchester MOI 


The Westchester Music of India Group (MOI) is a community chorus group. It was founded in 2014 to provide a forum for intermediate to advance level amateur singers and musicians passionate about participating in performances approaching professional levels. All MOI singers, which include professionals such as physicians, IT professionals and educators, are volunteers and donate their talent, time and effort free of charge. Membership in MOI is open to everyone irrespective of race, gender or national origin but does require a simple audition to determine the level of basic musical ability.

MOI performances are unique in that we combine people of South Asian origin and American musicians and create hybridized fusion music performances. Most of our music is Bollywood centric.


MOI mission is to assist other non-profit organizations concerned with social issues and we raise funds for them by donating proceeds from our concert performances. We have already raised funds for AWAKE – a non-profit organization helping women victims of domestic violence. We have also raised donations for SAMBODH Foundation, Kalamazoo, Michigan.


We are a 501(c)3  non-profit corporation and we welcome your fully tax-deductible donations in support of our endeavor.

We urge you to contact us via the link below or directly any of the Board Members listed below


Board Members

President:                                      Dinbandhu Shah

VP Administration:                        Sharad Dabral    

Board Member:                            Rajesh Shenoy   

Artistic Director & Conductor:      Avi Lall                 

bottom of page